Shafinn's life / Choices

Chhap tilak sab cheen-i ray mosay naina milaikay

Posted on: December 29, 2010

Chhap tilak sab cheeni ray mosay naina milaikay
Chhap tilak sab cheeni ray mosay naina milaikay
Prem bhatee ka madhva pilaikay
Matvali kar leeni ray mosay naina milaikay
Gori gori bayyan, hari hari churiyan
Bayyan pakar dhar leeni ray mosay naina milaikay
Bal bal jaaon mein toray rang rajwa
Apni see kar leeni ray mosay naina milaikay
Khusrau Nijaam kay bal bal jayyiye
Mohay Suhaagan keeni ray mosay naina milaikay
Chhap tilak sab cheeni ray mosay naina milaikay

Translation
You’ve taken away my looks, my identity, by just a glance.
By making me drink the wine of love-potion,
You’ve intoxicated me by just a glance;
My fair, delicate wrists with green bangles in them,
Have been held tightly by you with just a glance.
I give my life to you, Oh my cloth-dyer,
You’ve dyed me in yourself, by just a glance.
I give my whole life to you Oh, Nijam,
You’ve made me your bride, by just a glance.

(By Ameer Khusro)

1 Response to "Chhap tilak sab cheen-i ray mosay naina milaikay"

An old sufi in a khanqah once told me the legend behind the verses, want to know, mail me, hufsadanishzuberi@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Facebook Profile

Flickr Photos

Abondoned Corridors

The Sunset

The Beauty

The Game

The Flag

The Glasses

Waiting for Princess

Talking to Myself

Road to Tollipeer

My Scattered Mind

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

